The governance of the basque ethnology centre is the responsability of two bodies:

The pilot committee

The pilot committee meets twice a year and makes sure that the actions carried out and proposed are compatible with the project framework. It also helps define the area of work of the ethnology centre.

The pilot committee is composed of members of the Basque cultural institute, of the EHESS, of the DRAC New-Aquitaine and the founding partners of the ethnopôle – ethnology centre.

The scientific board

The scientific board meets once a year to assess the achievements of the past year and to validate the strategic orientations but also the modalities of actions proposed by the pilot committee for the coming year. It also helps define the main directions of the scientific project.

Apart from these two bodies, a more restricted and at the same time more committed operational team meets punctually around the most important actions.